img_2067

Pros:

  • Gives an instant refreshing feeling.
  • Great for sensitive skin.
  • Works wonders for both Dry and Oily skin types.
  • Helps reduce acne, sunburns, redness and irritation.
  • Gives a soothing feeling, and a healthy glow.
  • Paraben free.
  • Fragrance free.
  • Easy to use spray bottle.
  • Great packaging, non-drippy and travel safe.

Cons:

  • Availability is a major issue.
  • Its only available online and select stores in Metro city.

What They Claim:

what-they-claim
Source: Vichy’s Official Website

Product Concern: For men and women who want to soothe or refresh their skin, whatever their skin type. Recommended for sensitive skin.
Vichy Thermal Spa Water, naturally powerful: sourced from the heart of the Auvergne Volcanoes, Vichy Thermal spa water is rich in 15 rare minerals, and is one of the most concentrated mineral waters in France
Indication: comforts and refreshes sensitive skin, soothes irritation due to dryness and completes a cleansing routine.
Efficacy: it has been declared a spring of public benefit since 1846 and recognised for its soothing and fortifying properties.
Sensitive Skin: tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control. Allergy tested. Preservative Free.
Pleasure: fine and refreshing mist.

Ingredients:

vichy2

How to Use:

directions
Source: Vichy’s Official Website

After spraying, leave it to work for a few moments then gently dry. Use at any time of the day or night.

My Story:

So, last december, i.e december 2015.. My all so oily facial skin suddenly starting flaking. And boom! It was so dry that no matter what I applied before bed time, the next morning I got up with dry, flaking, aching skin. Most of my skincare was targeted for oily skin, so I had to shut them all. I bought the skincare range that was recommended for dry skin. It broke me out on my T-zone, whereas my cheeks were dry, flaky and patchy.Then a friend recommended me buy thermal spring water. The first one I bought was Avene Thermal spring water. Howsoever, that didn’t work for me. So, one fine day I was scrolling through the offers at Nykaa.com, when I saw this offer on Vichy thermal spa water, which said buy one and get one free. I thought, I would try. I purchased. It was February 2016. My skin goes through weather change issues. From dry and flaky in winter to super oily in summers and super sensitive during the monsoons. And, I can vouch for this product. I have been using this for a year now. Its my must product. I use it after I wash my face in the morning. At times, when I am travelling I also use this as a hydrating mist on my face. My personal experiences claim, that this helps reduce acne. I have hormonal pimples at that time of the month, I use this mist it dries out the pimple. I have used three bottles as of now and is a definitely repurchase for me.

Price: 450 for 50ml; 650 for 150ml

My Rating: 4/5

4 thoughts on “Vichy EAU Thermal Spa Water: Review

Leave a Reply

